Author Topic: huntercoin stopped working on both machines  (Read 9718 times)

BGB

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 226
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #15 on: January 29, 2015, 11:03:06 PM »
I resyched the server that has .info and block explorer from a 30 day old backup, but ended up with the "transactions may not be correct" again. I am out of time right now, so the site/explorer will be down for a bit still.

Snailbrain

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 987
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #16 on: January 29, 2015, 11:45:52 PM »
mine seems working and synced now (with the new update)..

let me know if working for others and i'll merge on github

Snailbrain

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 987
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #17 on: January 30, 2015, 12:46:59 AM »
merging anyway -- working here now

Mithril Man

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 589
    • View Profile
    • Mithril Man Web!
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #18 on: January 30, 2015, 12:54:13 AM »
working here too (just teste on one pc)
Alternative GUI client for Huntercoin http://www.mithrilman.com
HUC donation: HMSCYGYJ5wo9FiniVU4pXWGUu8E8PSmoHE
BTC donation: 1DKLf1QKAZ5njucq37pZhMRG67qXDP3vPC

Snailbrain

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 987
    • View Profile

Snailbrain

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 987
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #20 on: January 30, 2015, 03:02:17 AM »
everyone still syncing..

i restarted a client and stuck on 546655


took a while but eventually kicked in (few minutes) - possibly bad nodes
« Last Edit: January 30, 2015, 03:06:40 AM by Snailbrain »

BGB

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 226
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #21 on: January 30, 2015, 03:10:55 AM »
block explorer and .info back up

BGB

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 226
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #22 on: January 30, 2015, 05:11:08 AM »
I am suspecting a fork has happened related to the 1.1.1 version. I have clients that have not upgraded yet that are running fine processing blocks. So somebody is mining on those, while I have 1.1.1 versions that are running fine but on different block numbers.

domob

  • Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 284
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #23 on: January 30, 2015, 06:51:06 AM »
I am suspecting a fork has happened related to the 1.1.1 version. I have clients that have not upgraded yet that are running fine processing blocks. So somebody is mining on those, while I have 1.1.1 versions that are running fine but on different block numbers.
The change was not a real forking change (the consensus rules are still the same).  However, if a mining node got stuck in the reorg, it may be building onto the shorter chain, causing two competing forks.
Use your Namecoin-ID as OpenID: https://nameid.org/
Donations: 1domobKsPZ5cWk2kXssD8p8ES1qffGUCm | HBkxA5QmYSATFoPN1wFk8eBkgwPpY97Mfu

Snailbrain

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 987
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #24 on: January 30, 2015, 09:24:46 AM »
what is the highest block number on either client?

Snailbrain

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 987
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #25 on: January 30, 2015, 09:47:29 AM »
quite important..

could be exchange tx's being done on another chain

Snailbrain

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 987
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #26 on: January 30, 2015, 09:48:18 AM »
your block explorer looks to be on same block as me

Snailbrain

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 987
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #27 on: January 30, 2015, 02:13:32 PM »
We are on Block 547077 at the time of this post.

I noticed when the chain got stuck (now fixed with patch), that BGBs block explorer was on a very slow scrypt only chain. It's possible some scrypt p2pool miners where/are on some short chain if they have not updated?

Looking at the block explorer now, i'm only seeing sha256 mining .. they looked spaced normally,

i'm hoping polo and crypsty got my message to update and everything is ok their side.

redbeans2012

  • Guest
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #28 on: January 30, 2015, 02:30:21 PM »
I uninstalled BGB's installer last night and re installed and the blockchain started synching.. I left it running all night (only had a few days to go by the time I went to bed)

Now I get error that transactions might not be correct in QT

and get the Static task warning in the MM client.  So basicaly it synched to a certain point and stopped.  Not sure what to do.

Snailbrain

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 987
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #29 on: January 30, 2015, 02:34:43 PM »
are you using the latest update from a few hours ago?