Author Topic: huntercoin stopped working on both machines  (Read 10238 times)

redbeans2012

  • Guest
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #30 on: January 30, 2015, 02:36:49 PM »
No I'm not, ,BGB said I just needed to reinstall and let it resync.  Maybe I understood wrong.

Do I need to download a new blockchain?

Snailbrain

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1001
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #31 on: January 30, 2015, 02:39:33 PM »
and what block is it stuck on?

--

getchains:

"height" : 546915,
        "hash" : "f0c55c30d22bf7a7319a0144f3d8684fc2b63be0c0c5a8369d98a6b076df691a",
        "is_best" : false,
        "branch_len" : 463,


redbeans2012

  • Guest
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #32 on: January 30, 2015, 02:45:59 PM »
546915

Hm maybe it is working?

Hm since my wallet was the one that caused this mess should I ditch it? Will I cause some strange things to happen. 
« Last Edit: January 30, 2015, 02:49:30 PM by redbeans2012 »

Snailbrain

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1001
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #33 on: January 30, 2015, 02:49:01 PM »
is it possible to update / fix with an update which will allow correct reorg to the longest chain?

and what block is it stuck on?

--

getchains:

"height" : 546915,
        "hash" : "f0c55c30d22bf7a7319a0144f3d8684fc2b63be0c0c5a8369d98a6b076df691a",
        "is_best" : false,
        "branch_len" : 463,



that;s the fork btw

Snailbrain

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1001
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #34 on: January 30, 2015, 02:50:13 PM »
546915

Hm maybe it is working?

no that's the wrong one which you are stuck on.. (most probably)

you need to update to the latest version.. and probab;y redownload the chain - easiest from chain.huntercoin.org

At the time of this post we are on block - 547103 7e9a109fb92fd8a81ad700449da129bbf768c801103c7275924c05cd13436ca2

redbeans2012

  • Guest
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #35 on: January 30, 2015, 02:51:05 PM »
546915

Hm maybe it is working?

no that's the wrong one which you are stuck on.. (most probably)

you need to update to the latest version.. and probab;y redownload the chain - easiest from chain.huntercoin.org

At the time of this post we are on block - 547103 7e9a109fb92fd8a81ad700449da129bbf768c801103c7275924c05cd13436ca2

OK

Snailbrain

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1001
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #36 on: January 30, 2015, 03:02:53 PM »
is it possible to update / fix with an update which will allow correct reorg to the longest chain?

and what block is it stuck on?

--

getchains:

"height" : 546915,
        "hash" : "f0c55c30d22bf7a7319a0144f3d8684fc2b63be0c0c5a8369d98a6b076df691a",
        "is_best" : false,
        "branch_len" : 463,



that;s the fork btw

 {
        "height" : 546922,
        "hash" : "9b062892109662d7d9b9cc19cd18f269112827397937718195d50d2631ab3509",
        "is_best" : false,
        "branch_len" : 470,
        "branch" : [

it does look to be getting bigger, i think script p2pool miners are mining that fork..


Snailbrain

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1001
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #37 on: January 30, 2015, 03:07:24 PM »
i've sent personal message to polo exchange creator to stop trading until updated and on the latest block

crypsty i have emailed (support).. not sure how long it will take for them to respond.

Snailbrain

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1001
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #38 on: January 30, 2015, 05:07:30 PM »
one of my linux nodes was fine - must have not re-org'd

Snailbrain

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1001
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #39 on: January 31, 2015, 07:40:40 PM »
The scrypt chain has pretty much halted

F2Pool have now restarted scrypt on the correct chain -- but they are still using 1.1.0.. awaiting them to confirm they have updated..
then we should be safe --
Crypsty and Polo are in contact also.

Snailbrain

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1001
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #40 on: February 01, 2015, 02:33:10 PM »
still no update from f2pool as to whether they are on 1.1.01


Snailbrain

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1001
    • View Profile
Re: huntercoin stopped working on both machines
« Reply #41 on: February 01, 2015, 05:27:27 PM »
until we have confirmation that f2pool has updated,  i think it's safe to say "be cautious"

the bad fork seems to have halted

Bad Fork:==
Code: [Select]
"height" : 547886,
"hash" : "0c0e6b9e6636eb1c197a8fbef56ddfad11c14d5bb4dcb11f17569df7315245ca",
"is_best" : false,
"branch_len" : 1434,

the correct chain is :

Code: [Select]
"height" : 550674,
"hash" : "40cc2c7ba038113c20728454ebdbfed2c3c8d642f4ca5359f6ee91ae6e750692",
"is_best" : true,
"branch_len" : 0